Senate Republicans

Majority leader: Devin LeMahieu
Assistant majority leader: Dan Feyen
President: Chris Kapenga
President pro tem: Patrick Testin
Caucus chair: Van Wanggaard
Caucus vice chair: Kathy Bernier

Senate Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu

R-Oostburg, SD 9
(608) 266-2056
[email protected]
Twitter: @SenatorDevin
Facebook: @senatordevin
Chief of staff: Jenny Malcore

Born Sheboygan, Wisconsin, August 8, 1972. Publisher and owner, Lakeshore Weekly; former Sheboygan County Board supervisor. Elected to Senate since 2014.

Senate Democrats

Minority leader: Janet Bewley
Assistant minority leader: Janis Ringhand
Caucus chair: Jeff Smith
Caucus vice chair: Melissa Agard

Senate Minority Leader Janet Bewley
D-Mason, SD 25
(608) 266-3510
[email protected]
Twitter: @SenBewley
Facebook: @Janet.Bewley.WI
Chief of staff: Joseph Hoey

Born Painesville, Ohio, November 10, 1951. Former community relations officer at the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority, dean of students at Northland College and executive director of the Mary H. Rice Foundation. Former Ashland City Council member. Elected to Assembly 2010–12 and to the since Senate 2014.

Assembly Republicans

Speaker: Robin Vos
Speaker pro tempore: Tyler August
Majority leader: Jim Steineke
Assistant majority leader: Kevin Petersen
Caucus chair: Tyler Vorpagel
Caucus vice chair: Cindi Duchow
Caucus secretary: Jessie Rodriguez
Caucus sergeant: Samantha Kerkman

Assembly Speaker Robin Vos

R-Rochester, AD 63
(608) 266-9171
[email protected]
Twitter: @SpeakerVos
Facebook: @SpeakerVos
Chief of staff: Jenny Toftness

Born Burlington, July 5, 1968. Owner of several small businesses. Former congressional district director; former legislative assistant. UW Board of Regents 1989-91, Racine County Board 1994-2004. Elected to Assembly in 2004; re-elected since 2006.

Assembly Democrats

Minority leader: Gordon Hintz
Assistant minority leader: Dianne Hesselbein
Caucus chair: Mark Spreitzer
Caucus vice chair: Lisa Subeck
Caucus secretary: Beth Meyers
Caucus sergeant: Christine Sinicki

Assembly Minority Leader Gordon Hintz
D-Oshkosh, AD 54
(608) 266-2254
[email protected]
Twitter: @GordonHintz
Facebook: @GordonHintz
Chief of staff: Emily Pritzkow

Born Oshkosh, Nov. 29, 1973. Municipal consultant. Former legislative staff assistant, U.S. Rep. Jay Johnson, U.S. Sen. Herb Kohl; former management and budget analyst, city of Long Beach, California; former instructor, Political Science Department, University of Wisconsin–Oshkosh. Elected to Assembly since 2006, re-elected since 2008.

Legislative Service Agencies

Legislative Audit Bureau
22 E. Mifflin Street, Suite 500
(608) 266-2818

Legislative Fiscal Bureau
1 E. Main St., Suite 301
(608) 266-3847

Legislative Reference Bureau
1 E. Main St., Suite 200
(608) 266-0341