

SCOTT FITZGERALD SENATE MAJORITY LEADER

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE November 16, 2018 Contact: Scott Fitzgerald, (608) 266-5660

Fitzgerald Announces Joint Finance Committee Members for 2019-20 Session

Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald announced his intentions today to appoint the following Republican senators to the Joint Committee on Finance, which will take effect at the start of the 2019-20 legislative session:

Sen. Alberta Darling (R-River Hills), Co-chair Sen. Luther Olsen (R-Ripon), Vice-chair Sen. Tom Tiffany (R-Hazelhurst) Sen. Howard Marklein (R-Spring Green) Sen. Duey Stroebel (R-Saukville) Sen. Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg)

The Joint Committee on Finance, among other duties, is responsible for crafting the state's biennial budget after it is introduced by the governor. The committee consists of twelve members of the majority party and four members of the minority party, split evenly between the senate and assembly.

Senator Fitzgerald commented, "I look forward to working with this team as we develop fiscally responsible policies that protect taxpayers while investing in Wisconsin's future."

###