

## Senate

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 1:00 PM 201 Southeast

#### Senate Bill 60

Relating to: applicability of 2017 Wisconsin Act 184; time frame for reports for sexually violent persons petitioning for supervised release; and placement of sexually violent persons on supervised release.

By Senators Feyen, Testin, Cowles and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Krug, Brooks, Edming, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

#### Senate Bill 68

Relating to: possession of child pornography and providing a penalty. By Senators Jacque, L. Taylor and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Crowley, Brandtjen, Horlacher, Kulp, Murphy, Mursau, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Wichgers.

### Senate Bill 143

Relating to: going armed with an electric weapon by private security personnel. By Senators Wanggaard, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Rohrkaste, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Brooks, Horlacher, Kulp, Magnafici, Mursau, Plumer, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Wichgers.

#### Senate Bill 175

Relating to: requirements for children born alive following abortion or attempted abortion and providing a penalty.

By Senators Roth, Fitzgerald, Bernier, Cowles, Craig, Darling, Feyen, Kapenga, Kooyenga, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski, Stroebel, Testin, Tiffany and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Vos, Allen, August, Ballweg, Born, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, James, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Nygren, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste,

Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, St	
Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel	, Tusler, VanderMeer,
Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman.	
<u>-</u>	<del></del>
	Senator Van Wanggaard
	Chair