

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 15, 2024

## Contact: Ryan Huebsch 608-385-6023

## Ryan Huebsch Opens New Campaign Headquarters

(**Onalaska, WI**) – Ryan Huebsch, candidate for the State Assembly's 94<sup>th</sup> District, announced the opening of his new campaign office on Thursday. The new office is located at 1024 Main Street in Onalaska.

Huebsch celebrated the campaign milestone with area supporters and volunteers earlier at the new campaign office located in the heart of Onalaska. The fully staffed campaign office will serve as a place for supporters to volunteer, pick up campaign materials and yard signs, reach out to voters, and help advance a winning campaign.

"There is just too much at stake this November to sit on the sidelines," said Huebsch. "It would be easy to sit back and settle for the status quo, but I care too much about the people here. For too long the Coulee Region has taken a back seat to Madison and Milwaukee.

"Steve Doyle has the voting record of a Democrat from downtown Madison. The folks I talk to across the district are surprised and disappointed to learn how we have been represented. We can and must do better. I am committed to fighting for the needs of the folks in our district and ensure that their concerns are not met with a shrug and phony, recycled bipartisan hyperbole. Actions speak louder than words. The cost of everything has skyrocketed, and Mr. Doyle has had several opportunities to advance policies to help us. Unfortunately, he has let us down repeatedly."

"The opening of this office is an important step in making sure the residents of the 94<sup>th</sup> District know there is a better choice and give all those interested in joining our effort an opportunity to get involved!"

Huebsch, 28, is the Executive Director of the Wisconsin Conservative Energy Forum. A non-profit vehicle for individuals, organizations, and businesses to join the conversation about Wisconsin's energy future and develop "Wisconsin-grown" clean energy resources.

Under the new maps, the 94<sup>th</sup> Assembly District now includes Onalaska, Holmen, West Salem, the towns of, Farmington, Hamilton, Holland, Medary, Onalaska and a small section on the north side of La Crosse. Also included for the first time is a portion of Trempealeau County, including Galesville, Ettrick and the surrounding townships of Caledonia, Ettrick, and Gale.

The election will be held on November 5.