

## PRESS RELEASE

FOND DU LAC, WI, November 21, 2024. Sam Kaufman announces his candidacy for re-election as Fond du Lac County Executive. Since being first elected in 2022, Sam has focused his administration on preparing Fond du Lac County for the future and promoting Fond du Lac County as a destination to live, work and play.

Sam Kaufman is a 1983 graduate of Adams-Friendship High School, a 1987 graduate of UW-Superior earning his Bachelor of Science degree in Political Science and Sociology and a 1994 graduate of Hamline University School of Law earning his Juris Doctor.

Sam currently resides in the Town of Waupun with his wife, Lisa, and his son, Kaleb. Sam and Lisa have three adult children, daughter, Ashley (husband Jon) Columbia, South Carolina, son, Alex, City of Fond du Lac and son, Ryan (wife Emma) City of Waupun.

"Prior to serving as County Executive, I served as a County Board Supervisor, representing District 7. In my time on the County Board, I received the unanimous support of my fellow supervisors to serve as First Vice-Chair and Chairman of the County Board. Additionally, I served as a Town Board Supervisor in the Town of Waupun. The ability to serve as both a County Board Supervisor and Town Board Supervisor allowed me to recognize the need to create a stronger partnership between County and municipalities, as each have similar budgetary struggles. The issues we face going forward will include: the construction of a new county jail, housing solutions, staffing ambulance services, strengthening the partnership with our existing businesses, exploration of new business opportunities, maintaining and increasing our labor force, continued support of our law enforcement agencies and continued balanced budgets without requests to increase the county tax levy. Fond du Lac County will always be a place for our families to live, work and play."

"I am excited to announce that I am a candidate for re-election as Fond du Lac County Executive. Over the last two and half years as your County Executive, our team has accomplished so much in moving Fond du Lac County forward. This includes but is not limited to: the implementation of an employee wage study, consistent balanced budgets, no requests to increase tax levies, renovations in all of our county's parks, restructuring of county departments to create greater efficiencies, prioritizing public safety through increased pay and hiring more Sheriff's Deputies, law enforcement equipment upgrades, creation of the new Fond du Lac County Campus and increasing public/private partnership opportunities. Our County team has worked with a renewed focus on continuing to move Fond du Lac County forward. It

has been an honor to be part of this team and I humbly ask for your support in my re-election as your County Executive in April, 2025."

For more information about Sam Kaufman's campaign for re-election as Fond du Lac County Executive or to donate please visit www.kaufman4fdlcountyexec.com.

## Contact:

Sam Kaufman

Kaufman4fdlcountyexec@gmail.com

(920) 239-8155

## Kaufman's re-election campaign is honored to have received the following endorsements:

U.S. Congressman Glenn Grothman

Wisconsin State Senator Dan Feyen

Wisconsin Representative Jerry O'Connor

Wisconsin Representative Ty Bodden

Former State Representative Jeremy Thiesfeldt

Former City Council President Sam Meyer

Fond du Lac County Sheriff Ryan Waldschmidt

Fond du Lac County District Attorney Eric Toney

City of Waupun Mayor Rohn Bishop

Village of North Fond du Lac President Michael Streetar

Village of Campbellsport President Thomas Dornbrook

Village of Rosendale President Kurt Caramanidis

Village of Oakfield President Dan Redman

Village of Brandon President Michael Walgenbach

Village of Eden President Kevin Goebel

Village of Fairwater President Rodney Symons

Fond du Lac County Town Association President Ken

Depperman

Town of Alto Chairperson Butch Guenther

Town of Ashford Chairperson Mark Mueller

Town of Auburn Chairperson Ken Depperman

Town of Byron Chairperson Dustin Westphal

Town of Calumet Chairperson Donald Breth

Town of Eden Chairperson Richard Guell

Town of Eldorado Chairperson Dave Jahns

Town of Empire Chairperson James Pierquet

Town of Fond du Lac Chairperson Jeff Montsma

Town of Friendship Chairperson Jeff Meisenburg

Town of Lamartine Chairperson Randy Kuik

Town of Marshfield Chairperson John Bord

Town of Metomen Chairperson Jeff Amend

Town of Oakfield Chairperson Ed Smith

Town of Ripon Chairperson Barry VandeBrink

Town of Taycheedah Chairperson Ken Steffes

Town of Waupun Chairperson Randy VandeSlunt

Fond du Lac County Board Chairperson Steven Abel

County Board Supervisor Michael Beer

County Board Supervisor Michael Conley

County Board Supervisor Kenneth Depperman

County Board Supervisor Thomas Dornbrook

County Board Supervisor Angela Luehring

County Board Supervisor Karen Madigan

County Board Supervisor John Rickert

County Board Supervisor Martin Ryan

County Board Supervisor Robert Simon

County Board Supervisor Sarah Smith

County Board Supervisor Dennis Stenz

County Board Supervisor Michael Streetar

County Board Supervisor Jonathon Venhuizen

County Board Supervisor Dean Will

County Board Supervisor Gary Will

County Board Supervisor Michael Will

Dr. George Koonce