The committee putting on the 2020 Dem National Convention in Milwaukee announced an official leadership structure today that includes a who’s who of elected party officials in Wisconsin, along with high-profile members of the business community.

The committee also announced Milwaukee Bucks Senior Vice President Alex Lasry, who chaired the bid to land the convention, will serve as honorary Finance chair.

Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett and U.S. Rep. Gwen Moore, D-Milwaukee, had previously been named as co-chairs of the host committee.

Other members of the committee unveiled today include: Gov. Tony Evers; U.S. Sen. Tammy Baldwin, D-Madison; former U.S. Senator Herb Kohl, D-Milwaukee; U.S. Reps. Ron Kind, D-La Crosse and Mark Pocan, D-Madison; AG Josh Kaul; Assembly Minority Leader Gordon Hintz, D-Oshkosh; and Senate Majority Leader Jennifer Shilling, D-La Crosse, among others.

See the release here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email