Thirteen candidates have filed to run at next month’s virtual state convention for Wisconsin’s four slots on the Democratic National Committee.

The four candidates include the incumbents: Senate Minority Leader Janet Bewley, D-Mason; Khary Penebaker, a businessman who ran for the 5th CD in 2016; Martha Love, a former state chair; and Andrew Werthmann, an Eau Claire alderman.

The other candidates are: Micah Ariel-Rohr, Gregory Geboski, Peter German, Brandon Kuhl, Essie Lenchne, Christine McDonough, Richard McGowan, Timothy Nunan, Charlie Ryan and Luis Varela.

The party plans to conduct the election for four-year terms through an online ballot.

Typically, the top two female and top two male vote getters win the seats. This year, one candidate is nonbinary and would take one of those slots for finishing among the top two in balloting for either gender.

See more here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email