Roggensack re-elected as Supreme Court chief justice

Pat Roggensack was re-elected to a second term as state Supreme Court chief justice today, following a 2015 constitutional amendment that lets justices choose who fills the top post.
Before the amendment, that spot went automatically to the longest serving member of the court. Currently, that's Justice Shirley Abrahamson, who held the position from 1996 to 2015.
But after the amendment's passage, Roggensack got the Court's top spot, and the vote today means she'll hold it for another two years.
Roggensack was elected to the Supreme Court in 2003, and she won re-election in 2013.
See the releas...

Please log in to access subscriber content.
If you don't have a subscription, click here for a WisPolitics free trial and to view the different subscription options.

2022 Fall Election Results

Upcoming Events