WED AM Update: Gallagher, Sensenbrenner join Dems in voting to overturn Trump’s emergency declaration

Exclusively for WisPolitics Subscribers


The Madison Club

From ...
-- U.S. Reps. Mike Gallagher and Jim Sensenbrenner were two of 13 Republicans who joined Dems in voting to overturn President Trump's declaration of a national emergency as he attempts to go around Congress to fund a wall along the southern border.
GOP U.S. Reps. Sean Duffy, of Wausau; Glenn Grothman, of Glenbeulah; and Bryan Steil, of Janesville, were the only members of the Wisconsin delegation to oppose the bill.
Sensenbrenner, the longest serving member of the delegation, said he suppor...

Please log in to access subscriber content.
If you don't have a subscription, click here for a WisPolitics free trial and to view the different subscription options.

Upcoming Events