TUE PM Update: Top leaders for both Assembly caucuses, Senate Dems reelected

From WisPolitics.com ...
-- Assembly Republicans reelected Robin Vos speaker and Jim Steineke majority leader, rejecting challenges from two members who had argued for a different approach.
Meanwhile, Assembly Dems reelected Gordon Hintz minority leader without opposition.
Senate Dems reelected Janet Bewley, Town of Mason, minority leader without opposition. They also reelected Sen. Janis Ringhand, D-Evansville, assistant minority leader after she was challenged by Sen. Chris Larson, D-Milwaukee.
Assembly Republicans were still in closed caucus late this afternoon.
In other Assembly GOP races...

Please log in to access subscriber content.
If you don't have a subscription, click here for a WisPolitics free trial and to view the different subscription options.

Upcoming Events