— The Milwaukee Election Commission has so far certified signatures from three candidates for Milwaukee mayor after they submitted nomination signatures by yesterday’s 5 p.m. deadline.

The commission certified signatures from Acting Mayor Cavalier Johnson, Ald. Marina Dimitirijevic and former Ald. Bob Donovan.

Also submitting the at least 1,500 signatures needed to make the ballot were Milwaukee County Sheriff Earnell Lucas, Sen. Lena Taylor and events management company owner Michael Sampson, but those papers are still under review.

Candidate Ieshuh Griffin submitted more than 1,500 signatures, but the commission found too few of them were valid.

See the nomination paper information:

See the Taylor release:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email