Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety


The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 13, 2022

10:00 AM

411 South

Senate Bill 382

Relating to: the time limitation for prosecution of lesser included offenses.

By Senators Feyen, Jacque, Ringhand and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Dallman, Brandtjen, Edming, Moses, Rozar and Schraa.

Senate Bill 628

Relating to: deoxyribonucleic acid analysis surcharges.

By Senators Feyen, Ballweg, Stroebel and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Bowen, Schraa, Rozar and Cabrera.

Senate Bill 484

Relating to: possession of a firearm in a vehicle on school grounds by a person with a license to carry a concealed weapon.

By Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Ballweg, Felzkowski and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Behnke, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Callahan, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Schraa, Tittl and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 536

Relating to: possession of dogs by certain felony offenders and providing a penalty.

By Senator Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Brandtjen, Callahan, Kuglitsch, Subeck and Tusler.

Senate Bill 600

Relating to: decriminalizing fentanyl testing strips.

By Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Larson, Carpenter, Ringhand, Agard and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives James, Zimmerman, Ortiz-Velez, Krug, Armstrong, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Emerson, Milroy, Tittl, Magnafici, Baldeh, Spiros, Plumer, Snodgrass, Dittrich, Summerfield, Drake, Sinicki, Callahan, Billings, Hesselbein, Conley, Subeck, Stubbs, Spreitzer, Considine, Shelton, B. Meyers, Duchow, Allen, Tusler, Mursau, Schraa, Bowen, Horlacher, Knodl and Cabrera.

Senate Bill 724

Relating to: overtime reports by the Department of Corrections.

By Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Cowles, Feyen, Marklein and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Brooks, Callahan, Dittrich, James, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Plumer, Spiros, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Senate Bill 751

Relating to: damage or graffiti to certain historical property and providing a penalty.

By Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Ballweg and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Penterman, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Gundrum, Knodl, Murphy, Rozar, Wichgers and Edming.

Senate Bill 787

Relating to: statute of limitations for second-degree sexual assault.

By Senator Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Wichgers, Brandtjen, Murphy, Snodgrass, Spreitzer and Milroy.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email