The Department of Children and Families (DCF) will award the 2017 Governor’s Foster Care Awards during a ceremony at the State Capitol on Monday, May 16.

Foster Care Month is observed in May, to recognize and honor those outstanding foster parents who have welcomed a child into their home, and to highlight the positive impact that foster families make in our communities.  At the ceremony, DCF will present six Foster Care Awards, to: Doris and Wayne Jeske of Tilleda, Joan Klang of Madison, Richard and Lynn Lawson of Wausau, Lacey and Steve Naiberg of Conrath, David and Carrie Osswald of Whitefish Bay, and Aaron Schellinger of Appleton.

Additionally, a 2017 Foster Youth Award will be presented to Reginald “Reggie” Brown, Jr. of Waupaca.

Speakers will include DCF Secretary Eloise Anderson.



Contact: Joe Scialfa or Gina Paige ― 608-266-9000

Print Friendly, PDF & Email