FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: December 21, 2017

Contact: Kyle Schwarm, 608-244-5883      

ABC of Wisconsin elects new Board slate for 2018

MADISON, WI — Associated Builders & Contractors (ABC) of Wisconsin members have elected Greg Jones, Dave Jones, Inc., Monona, as chair-elect of the organization’s Board of Directors. Jones is president and CEO of Dave Jones, Inc., but he has worked all aspects of the company, including laborer, plumber, project manager and general manager.

Jones will succeed Dan Bertler, Supreme Structures, Fitchburg, as chair in 2019. Bertler became chair-elect a year ago and will serve as chair of the Board of Directors in 2018. Dan has worked in construction since 1988 and has roughly 25 years of experience as a general contractor and commercial builder.

The ABC of Wisconsin membership also elected three new members to the Board of Directors, including: Kevin Day, Corporate Contractors, Inc. (CCI), Beloit; Dan Gotto, Total Electric Service, Inc., Marshfield; and Steve Slawinski, O’Neil, Cannon, Hollman, DeJong & Laing, S.C., Milwaukee. They replace outgoing board members who have completed their terms, including: Bill Monfre (past chair), Quality Insulators, Inc., Green Bay; Stan Johnson, A.C.E. Building Service, Inc., Manitowoc; and Robb Steiner, Steiner Electric, Inc., West Bend.

The ABC of Wisconsin Board of Directors represents all specialties in the construction industry, primarily commercial and industrial, advocating for the merit philosophy and free enterprise in construction. ABC of Wisconsin is the nation’s largest ABC chapter.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email