Rick Hummell, 608-224-5041 [email protected]

or Bill Cosh, Communications Director, 608-224-5020 [email protected]

MADISON – Wisconsin’s cranberry growers have re-elected one director and elected a new director to the industry’s market order board. Re-elected is Fawn Gottschalk of Wisconsin Rapids. The newly elected director is Amy Gebhardt of Warrens.

The two will serve three-year terms starting September 1, 2017.

The seven-member Wisconsin Cranberry Board, Inc. is responsible for overseeing the collection and use of about $488,000 in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin cranberry growers. The money is used to support the industry through research, market development and consumer education.

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) administers elections for the Wisconsin Cranberry Board and other commodity marketing boards in the state. To learn more about the market order boards, visit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email