Contact: Tom Evenson, (608) 266-2839

Madison – Governor Walker announced the appointment of Judge Timothy Van Akkeren to the Ethics Commission today. Van Akkeren is the Wisconsin Legislature’s minority party nominee and will replace Judge Robert Kinney, who resigned from the Ethics Commission on December 12, 2016.

Judge Timothy Van Akkeren currently serves as a reserve judge. He previously served as a Sheboygan County Circuit Court judge from 1989-2016, as well as an associate attorney and then partner at Hayes, Neumann, Humke, Moir, and Van Akkeren law firm. He received his Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science and his Juris Doctor degree from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

The Ethics Commission also includes Judge Mac Davis, Katie McCallum, Peg Lautenschlager, Pat Strachota, and David Halbrooks.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email