Contact: Brian Rothgery, Public Information Manager

414-278-4230 or

 MILWAUKEE – Milwaukee County Board Chairman Theodore Lipscomb, Sr., released the following statement today on the resignation of Sheriff David Clarke.

“Milwaukee County’s next sheriff should be someone who is focused on public safety and responsive to our community’s needs by upholding the highest professional standards.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email