Joette Richards, (262)894-2224

MILWAUKEE, WI – August 14, 2017— The Milwaukee Press Club is pleased to announce the outstanding journalists who will be inducted into the club’s Media Hall of Fame on Friday, October 20, 2017.

“This year’s inductees are a highly respected group of journalists,” said LaToya Dennis, press club president. “Throughout their careers, they met the highest standards of journalism. We are inspired by them and look forward to celebrating their achievements.”

The 2017 inductees to the Wisconsin Media Hall of Fame are:

  • Mike Anderson, WISN-TV
  • Mike Gousha, WTMJ and WISN Television, Marquette University Law School
  • Mikel HoltMilwaukee Community Journal
  • Garry D. HowardThe Milwaukee Journal and Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
  • Damien JaquesThe Milwaukee Journal and Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
  • Myra Sanchick, WITI Fox6
  • Bob Riepenhoff, (deceased), The Milwaukee Journal and Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
  • Eric Von, (deceased), WMCS-AM

Relatives, friends and colleagues of the inductees, as well as members of the Milwaukee Press Club and the general public, are invited to attend.  The event will be held in the Woodland Dreams Ballroom at Potawatomi Hotel & Casino, 1721 W. Canal Street in Milwaukee. There will be a reception at 5:30 p.m. and dinner at 6:30 p.m., with the induction ceremony immediately after dinner.  Tickets are $65 per person; tables of eight are available for $500.

For additional information about the Milwaukee Press Club and previous inductees to the Media Hall of Fame, visit and click on “Honors.” Click here to sponsor the Hall of Fame dinner or contact Joette Richards at (262) 894-2224.

The Milwaukee Press Club, founded in 1885, is the oldest continuously operating press club in North America. Proceeds from Milwaukee Press Club programming benefit the MPC Endowment, Ltd., and its scholarship fund.

Mark your calendars:

Thursday, January 25, 2018 – City of Milwaukee 172nd Birthday Party will be held at The Grain Exchange, catering by Bartolotta’s.

For additional information about events or the inductees, contact Joette Richards, the press club’s executive director, at or call (262) 894-2224.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email