Kristen Durst

State Bar of Wisconsin

(608) 250-6025

Top Slot in State Bar Elections Goes to AttorneyChristopher Rogers

 Madison, WI – Christopher E. Rogers of Habush Habush & Rottier S.C., Madison, won the race for State Bar of Wisconsin president-elect on Friday, defeating Jon P. Axelrod of DeWitt Ross & Stevens S.C., Madison, by a vote of 2,521 votes to 2,423.

Rogers’ term begins July 1 when Paul Swanson succeeds Fran Deisinger as State Bar president.

“I’m very appreciative of the trust and commitment from the membership,” Rogers said. It was a privilege to run, “particularly in a campaign with Jon – a great attorney and a great person.”

Rogers said he is looking forward to working closely with Paul Swanson and Fran Deisinger, who will be president and past president when Rogers takes office on July 1. “I look forward to working hard for the members of the State Bar.”

In other State Bar races, John Danner, of Harrold, Scrobell & Danner S.C., Minoqua, was elected to a two-year term as treasurer and William C. Gleisner III of Pitman, Kalkhoff, Sicula & Dentice S.C., Milwaukee, won a three-year term as Judicial Council representative.

Those elected to serve two-year terms beginning July 1 as district representatives on the State Bar Board of Governors are:

District 1

Steven C. Harvey, Wassel, Harvey & Schuk LLP, Delavan, Marquette 1993

District 2

Kori L. Ashley, Legal Action of Wisconsin Inc., Milwaukee, U.W. 2012

Daniel J. Blinka, Godfrey & Kahn SC, Milwaukee, U.W. 2009

Gregg M. Herman, Loeb & Herman SC, Milwaukee, U.W. 1977

Lisa M. Lawless, Husch Blackwell LLP, Milwaukee, Indiana University-Bloomington 1992

Odalo J. Ohiku, Law Office of Odalo J. Ohiku, Milwaukee, Marquette 2002

Amy E. Wochos, Milwaukee County Clerk of Courts, Milwaukee, U.W. 1996

Nicholas C. Zales, Zales Law Office, Milwaukee, Marquette 1989


District 3

Peg A. Lautenschlager, Lautenschlager Law Office, Fond du Lac, U.W. 1980

District 5

Craig R. Steger, Hale, Skemp, Hanson, Skemp & Sleik, La Crosse, Ave Maria School of Law 2005

District 6

Daniel P. Fay, Oakton Avenue Law Offices SC, Pewaukee, Marquette 1977

District 7

Bradley A. Yanke, Anderson, O’Brien, Bertz, Skrenes & Golla LLP, Stevens Point, Marquette 2011

District 9

Truscenialyn Brooks, Perkins Coie LLP, Madison, U.W. 2011

Sam Wayne, Atty. Sam Wayne SC, Madison, U.W. 2009

Katie R. York, State Public Defenders Office, Madison, Golden Gate University 2006

District 11

Howard J. Bichler, Cumberland, Marquette 1976

District 13

Adam Y. Gerol, Ozaukee County District Attorneys Office, Port Washington, Drake University 1988

District 15

Kelly L. Mould, Johnson Bank, Racine, U.W. 2011

All terms begin on July 1.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email