Jerry Poling
(715) 232-2384

The University of Wisconsin System Board of Regents has approved promotions and tenure recommendations for 30 UW-Stout faculty effective for the 2017-18 academic year.

Promoted to professor

  • Michael Bessert, biology
  • Xuedong (David) Ding, operations and management
  • Kevin Drzakowski, English and philosophy
  • Glenda Jones, English and philosophy
  • Adam Kramschuster, engineering and technology
  • Virginia Lea, teaching, learning and leadership
  • Amanda Little, biology
  • Diane Olson, operations and management
  • Jongeun Rhee, operations and management
  • Jeffrey Sweat, social sciences
  • Sarah Wood, psychology

Promoted to associate professor

  • Chelsea Lovejoy, psychology
  • Michael Mensink, psychology
  • Sapna Thapa, teaching, learning and leadership
  • Andrew Williams, art and art history


  • Sarah Diebel, art and art history
  • Robert Fraher, design
  • Christopher Freeman, social sciences
  • Daniel Kelsey, rehabilitation and counseling
  • Eun Joo Lee, food and nutrition
  • Tina Lee, social sciences
  • Daniel Ruefman, English and philosophy
  • Alicia Stachowski, psychology
  • Keith Wojciechowski, mathematics, statistics and computer science

Promoted to associate professor with tenure

  • Amanda Barnett, human development and family studies
  • Eugen Ghenciu, mathematics, statistics and computer science
  • Dmitry Kadnikov, chemistry and physics
  • Ursula Murray Husted, design
  • Mitchell Ogden, English and philosophy
  • Gregory Schneider-Bateman, English and philosophy

The 2017-18 academic year begins with Opening Day activities, including campuswide Engagement Sessions, for faculty and staff Monday, Aug. 28. Classes begin Wednesday, Sept. 6.

UW-Stout, Wisconsin’s Polytechnic University, has more than 9,600 students in 48 undergraduate majors and 23 graduate majors, including one doctoral degree. UW-Stout, established in 1891, prides itself on the success of its students in the workplace, with an employment rate above 97 percent for recent graduates. The university was awarded the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award in 2001. Learn more at

Print Friendly, PDF & Email