John Jacobson
(608) 255-7473

Today in Madison, Wisconsin Property Taxpayers, Inc. (WPT) awarded several lawmakers from both sides of the aisle with 2017 Property Taxpayer Champion Awards, in recognition of their work for and commitment to the property taxpayers of Wisconsin.

This year’s award recipients are Sen. Duey Stroebel (R-Saukville) and Rep. Bob Kulp (R-Stratford) for their unwavering commitment to repealing the burdensome personal property tax, Rep. Adam Jarchow (R-Balsam Lake) for his work on the Homeowners Bill of Rights, Sen. David Craig (R-Town of Vernon) for his work on protecting homeowners’ privacy rights and to repeal the personal property tax, and Rep. Evan Goyke (D-Milwaukee) for his work on safeguarding taxpayers’ dollars at sheriff’s auctions, and working to provide Wisconsin veterans with work in the agriculture industry.

“Wisconsin’s property taxpayers and small business owners should be very pleased and proud of the work that these lawmakers have accomplished and that they fight for each and every day in their districts and in the Capitol,” John Jacobson, Member & Government Relations director said.

“Our organization and its 18,000 members statewide are pleased to see members from both sides of the aisle, working toward protecting homeowners’ rights and safeguarding tax dollars. It’s truly our pleasure to formally thank and recognize their work by presenting them with these awards.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email