Media Contacts: Rick Hummell, 608-224-5041
or Bill Cosh, Communications Director, 608-224-5020

MADISON – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection is accepting nominations for two seats on the Wisconsin Soybean Board. Producers who grow and sell soybeans in Districts 2 and 6 are eligible to nominate producers or to be nominated to the board. Signed, notarized nomination forms must be postmarked by June 1, 2018.

District 2 serves Buffalo, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, St. Croix and Trempealeau counties. District 6 serves Jefferson, Kenosha, Manitowoc, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha counties.

A completed nomination form must include the signatures of five eligible soybean growers other than the nominee. Completed forms must also be notarized.

Eligible producers who want to nominate themselves or other eligible producers may request application materials by phone or online. Contact Debbie Gegare, DATCP market orders program director, at 608-224-5116 or email Alternatively, visit the Soybean Market Order webpage on the DATCP website to download a nomination form:

Mail completed forms to WI DATCP, DAD, P.O. Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911.

DATCP will conduct the Wisconsin Soybean Board election from July 15 through August 10, 2018. Elected growers will serve three-year terms beginning Sept. 1, 2018.

Learn more about the Wisconsin Soybean Board at

Print Friendly, PDF & Email