Fitzgerald adds LeMahieu to Finance, brings back other returning members

Senate Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald, R-Juneau, today appointed Sen. Devin LeMahieu, R-Oostburg, to the Joint Finance Committee.
He replaces outgoing Sen. Leah Vukmir, who left her seat to run for U.S. Senate.
Fitzgerald also re-appointed all of the other returning members from this session.
In addition to his previous announcement that Sen. Alberta Darling, R-River Falls, would co-chair the committee again, the other returning members are: Sen. Luther Olsen, R-Ripon, who also will serve as vice-chair, Sen. Tom Tiffany, R-Hazelhurst; Sen. Howard Marklein, R-Spring Green; and Sen. Duey Stroe...

Please log in to access subscriber content.
If you don't have a subscription, click here for a WisPolitics free trial and to view the different subscription options.

Upcoming Events