CONTACT: State Rep. André Jacque
(920) 819-8066

DE PERE –1st State Senate District candidate and current 2nd Assembly District Representative André Jacque (R – De Pere) announced additional endorsements today from a majority of current town officials, including 6 of the 7 town board chairs, throughout the portion of Manitowoc County within the 1st Senate District.  Jacque has previously earned the Friend of Wisconsin Towns Award for his legislation and efforts in numerous areas to support local control and elimination of unfunded mandates.

The new endorsements include:

Cooperstown Town Board Supervisor Bill Enz

Cooperstown Town Board Supervisor Fred Lemens

Cooperstown Town Board Supervisor Pat Van Groll

Franklin Town Board Chair Jerold Korinek

Franklin Town Board Supervisor John Dugan

Gibson Town Board Chair Ed Peterik

Gibson Town Board Supervisor Shae Sortwell

Kossuth Town Board Chair Ralph Schuh

Mishicot Town Board Chair Lee Stefaniak

Mishicot Town Board Supervisor Dean Anhalt

Mishicot Town Board Supervisor Bob Desjarlais

Two Creeks Town Board Chair Lee Engelbrecht

Two Rivers Town Board Chair Bill Wilfert

“I am extremely honored to have earned the support of these town leaders who ensure the wellbeing of their residents and efficient administration of our communities in Manitowoc County,” Jacque said.

Additional endorsements will be released in the coming weeks.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email