Thursday, Oct. 11 at the Tornado Steak House and Corall Room
116 S Hamilton St, Madison

5:00 – 6:30 pm Cocktails (cash bar) No RSVP Necessary
(All charitable contributions appreciated)
6:30 pm Dinner in the Corral Room – Tickets Available Now
8:00 pm Raise a Toast

Get your tickets today!

The 2018 JPMF Scholarship Award

The Joseph P. Mettner Foundation (jPMF) has announced that it is awarding its Annual
jPMF Scholarship to Robert Lundberg a third-year law student at the University of Wisconsin Law School seeking both a J.D and M.S. in Environmental Studies. The $10,000 scholarship is awarded to law students planning careers in public service, and honors the life of Joe Mettner, who held a passion for public policy and was a devoted public servant himself.

“We continue to be impressed with the quality of applicants pursuing careers in public service at the University of Wisconsin Law School. The future public law and policy leaders are well prepared to carry on the tradition of the Joseph Mettner Foundation,” said Michelle Mettner, who, along with friends of Joe, formed the foundation in honor of her late husband.

“Robert Lundberg is a great example of the future lawyers the Foundation seeks to support — a commitment to public service and high value in equitable application of the judicial process in the government and regulatory arena”, said Ms. Mettner.

Robert Lundberg served as a first-year representative of the Indigenous Law Student Association; is a member of the Environmental Law Society; and has recently served as a law clerk for the Midwest Environmental Advocates. He has been awarded fellowships and other recognition for his commitment to public service. “I am honored to receive this scholarship and carry on Joseph Mettner’s legacy of public service. This award will allow me to continue my work towards a legal career that promotes the Foundation’s ideal of service,” said Lundberg.

The jPMF was created in 2010 to honor the life of Joe Mettner by providing financial assistance to law students in need who are pursuing a career in public service.

Past jPMF Scholarship Recipients

2011 – Jamie Yoon
2012 – Scott Zehr
2013 – Colin McGinn
2014 – Sydney Hawthorne
2015 – Michael Polich
2016 – Whitney Ederer
2017 – Marisol Gonzalez Castillo

Print Friendly, PDF & Email