Contact: Brian Rothgery

414-278-4230 or [email protected]


MILWAUKEE – The Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors elected Theodore Lipscomb, Sr. to serve as Chairperson for the 2018-2020 term today. It was the third time in three years that Milwaukee County Supervisors elected Lipscomb as their Chairperson.

Lipscomb thanked his colleagues on the board for their vote of confidence in his leadership.

“It has been a tremendous honor to represent the legislative branch as Chairperson since July 2015 and I thank my fellow supervisors for electing me to again serve as Chairperson of this distinguished body.

“We have both existing challenges and new opportunities ahead. My focus will be on crafting positive solutions and ensuring the effective delivery of Milwaukee County services for our constituents.

“In the 2018 – 2020 term I will strive to work collaboratively and build consensus while also being a strong advocate for Milwaukee County. I look forward to working with each Milwaukee County Supervisor on behalf of the people of Milwaukee County.”

No other supervisors were nominated to serve as Chairperson for the 2018-2020 term.

The Board elected Supervisor Marcelia Nicholson as First Vice Chairperson, Supervisor Sequanna Taylor as Second Vice Chairperson.

Chairman Lipscomb was first elected to the County Board in 2008 and represents the first supervisory district, which includes the communities of Bayside, Brown Deer, Fox Point, Glendale, River Hills and a portion of the northeast side of Milwaukee.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email