List of over a hundred includes prominent Wisconsin veterans from throughout the state

June 13, 2018 – (Delafield, WI) – Marine veteran and political outsider Kevin Nicholson is excited to announce that military veterans from across the state have joined together to form the ‘Veterans for Kevin Nicholson Coalition.’ Members of the coalition include veterans from World War II, the Korean Conflict, Vietnam War, Operation Desert Storm, Operation Enduring Freedom, and Operation Iraqi Freedom.

“For many of us, serving our country is a pivotal part of who we are,” Nicholson said. “I’m honored that so many honorable men and women who previously served our nation in uniform have come together from throughout Wisconsin to sign onto our campaign to ‘Send in the Marine.’ Wisconsin voters are tired of career politicians who are so caught up in the system that they lose sight of what really matters – things like taking care of the men and women who honorably put their lives on the line to serve our nation and defend our Constitution. In the U.S. Senate, I will draw on my real life experiences as a veteran, businessman, and father to ensure that we are making responsible decisions that protect our military, our veterans, and the people of our state and nation.”

The Nicholson for Senate campaign also announced that the Veterans Coalition is led by co-chairs including: Bill Berrien, a Navy SEAL veteran and Milwaukee-area manufacturing executive; Kevin Hermening, a Marine veteran and financial advisor located in Wausau; Jesse Kremer, U.S. Army and Army National Guard veteran from Kewaskum, pilot and member of the Wisconsin State Assembly; Dave Zein of Chippewa Falls, a Marine veteran, former Wisconsin legislator and veterans advocate; John Scocos, U.S. Army veteran from Lake Geneva, and former Secretary of the Wisconsin Department of Veterans Affairs.

As Co-Chair Bill Berrien stated, “As the percentage of veterans serving in the U.S. Senate has steadily declined over the past 40 years, we have been losing the perspective and leadership that comes with that service. We need problem solvers and leaders in the Senate, and every veteran in this coalition understands that Kevin Nicholson is both.”

Name, Branch, City
Bill Berrien, USN, Whitefish Bay
Jesse Kremer, USA, Kewaskum
John Scocos, USA, Lake Geneva
Dave Zien, USMC, Chippewa Falls
Deanna Alexander, WIARNG, Milwaukee
Dennis Beattie, USMC, Merrilan
Jim Blake, USA, Saint Francis
Bob Bonesteel, USMC, Eau Claire
Ray Boland, WIARNG, Sparta
Leslie Brown, USMC, Mosinee
William Buchta, USAF, Onalaska
Roy Cambronero, USA, Milwaukee
Dan Carey, USA, Whitefish Bay
Kurt Carlson, USAF, Mishicot
Pam Carlson, USAF, Mishicot
William Carpenter, USAF, Omro
John Christy, USA (active), Monroe
Scott Colburn, USMC, Friendship
Bill Crawley, USMC, Sun Prarie
Gary Culver, USA, Eau Claire
Kenneth Cvikota, USN, Onalaska
Dan Edick, USMC, Gresham
Mark Erickson, USAF, Delafield
Todd Fanta, USA, Sparta
Richard Freitag, USN, Eau Claire
John Gaedke, USAF, Merrimac
William Gallagher, USN, Waukesha
John Garske, USA, River Falls
James Gomez, USMC, Whitefish Bay
Kimberly Graff, USMC, Milton
John Grennan, USMC, Tomah
Kyle Grotenhuis, USN, Whitewater
Wayne Harter, USA, Jefferson
Michael Havlinek, USAF, Chiltou
Brandon Heffner, USN, Grafton
Kevin Hermening, USMC, Mosinee
John Hinz, USN, Oshkosh
Dennis Hitchcocik, USA, Mason
Tom Hoffman, USN, Manitowoc
Howard Honnett, WWII, Cedarburg
Matthew Joski, USMC, Kewaunee
Sue Kaminski, Military Parent (Navy), Bristol
Michael Kelner, AR, Milwaukee
Brandon Koble, USMC, West Allis
Jeff Koeller, USA, Potosi
Mike Korger, USMC, Chippewa Falls
Capt. Fred Kruger, USMC, Spooner
Mark Kubbera, USA, Fairchild
Larry Kutschma, USA, Lake Geneva
Neve Laverne, USA, Marshfield
Domingo Leguizamon, USA, Fitchburg
Greg Lubke, USN, Hartland
Mike Ludvik, USMC, Eau Claire
Chad Lutter, USMC, Reedsburg
Dave Marek, USA, St. Francis
Gerald Marks, USA, Nashotah
Josh Maxey, USMC, Sheboygan
Mark Merath, USMC, Hartford
Daniel Milsted, USN, Brooklyn
Dean Moats, USN, Chippewa Falls
Dean Moats, USN, Chippewa
Fred Mohs, USA, Madison
Pat Moore, USA, Augusta
Gloria Moriarty, Military Spouse, Sun Prarie
Jim Morrison, USA, New Berlin
Robert Morzenti, USMC, USAF, USAR, Montreal
Bob Nejedlo, USMC, Random Lake
Ray Newstrom, ARNG, Wasau
Raymond Newstrom, WIARNG, Catawba
Phillp Owens, USN, Beloit
Ralph Palmer, USMC, Chippewa Falls
Steve Paquette, USMC, Onalaska
John Pecotte, USN, DeForest
Ronald Perry, USA, Augusta
Tari Piediscalzzi, Military Spouse, Madison
Dan Prigge, USA, Green Bay
John Reiter, USMC, Jim Falls
Mike Riedel, USA, Cadott
Bob Ripple, USA, Eau Claire
Dan Russell, USA, Eau Claire
Jim Schmidt, USMC, Belgium
Steve Schwegel, USN, Nekoosa
Ralph Skowron, USAF, Hortonville
Eugene Smithart, USMC, Onalaska
Erro Straw, USA, Antigo
James Strong, USA, Appleton
Tim Thiers, USN, Manitwoc
Erv Thoms, USA, Chippewa Falls
Gary Truckey, USN, Green Bay
Gary Truman, USMC, Janesville
John Tucker, ABN, Saxeville
Jay Turner, USN, Arpin
Dale Vaillancourt, USA, Ashland
Marvin Van Every, USAF, La Crosse
Jeanine Van Every, USAF, La Crosse
Jack Voight, USA, Appleton
Cal Waldhart, USN, Wisconsin Dells
Bob Warinner, AFRES, Omro
Gerard Watras, USN, Fremont
Michael Witt, USN, Wisconsin Rapids
Merrill York, USN, Elm Grove
Richard Zahringer, USN, Menasha
Kris Zhea, USAF, Milwaukee

Nicholson has also received donations from over 9,000 Wisconsin voters from all 72 counties, demonstrating wide-spread support for his outsider candidacy from throughout the state. His endorsements include an impressive and growing coalition: a dozen Wisconsin sheriffs, Sen. Mike Lee and Sen. Ted Cruz, Ambassador and now-National Security Advisor John Bolton, Wisconsin Family Action, Club for Growth, FreedomWorks for America, Ed Rollins and Great America PAC, Tea Party Patriots, Combat Veterans for Congress, Code of Vets, Family-Pac Federal, and the Madison Project.

Nicholson is a decorated Marine Corps veteran who served combat tours in both Iraq and Afghanistan. He currently works as a business consultant, helping companies solve their toughest problems. He is a first-time candidate running in the Republican primary to defeat Democrat Tammy Baldwin.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email