Shilling re-appoints Erpenbach, Johnson to Joint Finance

Senate Minority Leader Jennifer Shilling today re-appointed fellow Dems Jon Erpenbach and LaTonya Johnson to the Joint Finance Committee.
Erpenbach, D-Middleton, was first elected to the Senate in 1998, did a stint as minority leader in the 2003-4 session and has served on the budget committee since the 2015-16 session.
Johnson, D-Milwaukee, was elected to the state Senate in 2016 after two terms in the Assembly. Shilling appointed Johnson to the committee earlier this year to replace Dem Sen. Lena Taylor, who was pulled from JFC after she was accused of bullying Senate staff.
Shilling called ...

Please log in to access subscriber content.
If you don't have a subscription, click here for a WisPolitics free trial and to view the different subscription options.

Upcoming Events