AshLee StrongDoug Andres
WASHINGTON—House Speaker Paul Ryan (R-WI) today named Republican lawmakers from the House Armed Services Committee to the House-Senate conference committee for the National Defense Authorization Act. In March, the House passed its version of the national defense bill, and the Senate followed suit last week.

“After years of our armed forces being hollowed out, we are on the road to rebuilding America’s military,” Speaker Ryan said. “This defense bill is about keeping the fundamental promises we have made to our service members and their families. These lawmakers devote so much of their time and energy to working with our military, and I look forward to the final legislation that they produce.”

House Armed Services Committee
1. Chairman Mac Thornberry (R-TX)
2. Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC)
3. Rep. Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ)
4. Rep. Rob Bishop (R-UT)
5. Rep. Michael Turner (R-OH)
6. Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL)
7. Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA)
8. Rep. Mike Conaway (R-TX)
9. Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-CO)
10. Rep. Robert Wittman (R-VA)
11. Rep. Mike Coffman (R-CO)
12. Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)
13. Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA)
14. Rep. Paul Cook (R-CA)
15. Rep. Bradley Byrne (R-AL)
16. Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY)
17. Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE)
18. Rep. Jim Banks (R-IN)

Additionally, Speaker Ryan has appointed lawmakers from outside committees to take part in House-Senate negotiations on the Foreign Investment Risk Review Modernization Act, which addresses reforms to the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States (CFIUS).

Energy and Commerce Committee
1. Rep. Bob Latta (R-OH)
2. Rep. Bill Johnson (R-OH)

Foreign Affairs Committee
1. Chairman Ed Royce (R-CA)
2. Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)

Financial Services Committee
1. Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)
2. Rep. Andy Barr (R-KY)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email