Contact: Speaker Robin Vos
(608) 266-3387

Madison- Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester) would like to announce the Assembly appointments to the Joint Committee on Finance (JFC), the budget-writing committee responsible for approving state expenditures. 

Speaker Vos recently announced Rep. John Nygren (R-Marinette) will continue to lead the committee as the JFC Assembly chair.  Rep. Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton) will be the Assembly vice-chair of the committee.

The Speaker has asked Rep. Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam) and Rep. Mike Rohrkaste (R-Neenah) to continue serving on the committee. He also is appointing two new JFC members: Rep. Terry Katsma (R-Oostburg) and Rep. Shannon Zimmerman (R-River Falls).

“These fiscal conservatives bring a wealth of experience and knowledge to the committee,” said Speaker Vos. “I’m confident that these six representatives will the serve state of Wisconsin and taxpayers well.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email