Contact: Nick Novak, 608.258.3400
Deadline to Apply is Friday, Jan. 19
MADISON – Wisconsin Safety Council (WSC) and the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development are now accepting applications for the 24th Annual Wisconsin Corporate Safety Awards. Interested companies should visit between January 1 – January 19 to complete the online application.
“Companies that create a culture of safety strive to send every single employee home safe, every single day,” said Janet Metzger, WSC Executive Director. “The Corporate Safety Awards recognize the companies in Wisconsin that put safety first in everything they do.”
The awards competition involves two phases; one involving statistical data and one involving subjective questions. The 2017 Wisconsin Corporate Safety Awards will be judged in categories based on both the size and type of business or organization. Finalists must provide details on safety leadership and employee participation, safety program implementation, safety and health training, and accomplishments and goals.
Winning companies will be presented with their awards at the 76th Annual Wisconsin Safety & Health Conference April 16-18 at the Kalahari Resort and Convention Center in Wisconsin Dells.
Wisconsin Safety Council is the state’s leading provider of safety training, services and products. It is the state chapter of the National Safety Council and an educational program of WMC Foundation.
Visit to complete the online application.
Call 800-236-3400 with questions.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email