For more information contact: WTA                                                                                  1-877-894-8777

Brooke Younggren

Client Services Manager

Office: 608-259-1212 ext. 7

Mobile: 608-770-1033

[Madison, Wis.] – Members of the Wisconsin Troopers’ Association (WTA) recognize Wisconsin State Senate and Assembly candidates who demonstrate support for the men and women of law enforcement and who consistently act to improve public and highway safety.

“The WTA proudly endorses these legislators, who have a strong history of standing with law enforcement and working to improve the lives of the people in their communities”, commented Ryan Zukowski, WTA Executive Director. “There is still a lot of work that needs to be done as Wisconsin continues to address the opioid epidemic, invest in its statewide police force and prioritize transportation safety. However, the WTA is confident that these lawmakers understand the issues facing our state and will keep Wisconsin moving forward.”

Members of the WTA serve as troopers, inspectors, and law enforcement dispatchers who can mobilize in emergency situations to cover every corner of the state. The men and women of the state patrol work to apprehend drug dealers, provide crime scene analysis, perform crash reconstruction, and assist local law enforcement agencies, in addition to highway patrol.

The following candidates have been endorsed by the WTA for their 2018 election:

State Senate

Senator Janet Bewley (D-Mason)

Senator Howard Marklein (R-Spring Green)

Senator Tim Carpenter (D-Milwaukee)

Senator Jerry Petrowski (R-Marathon)

Senator Jon Erpenbach (D-Middleton)

Senator Janis Ringhand (D-Evansville)

Senator Scott Fitzgerald (R-Juneau)

Senator Roger Roth (R-Appleton)

Senator Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg)

Senator Van Wanggaard (R-Racine)

State Assembly

Rep. Tyler August (R-Lake Geneva)

Rep. John Nygren (R-Marinette)

Rep. Peter Barca (D-Kenosha)

Rep. Jim Ott (R-Mequon)

Rep. Kathy Bernier (R-Lake Hallie)

Rep. Kevin Petersen (R-Waupaca)

Rep. Jill Billings (D-La Crosse)

Rep. Warren Petryk (R-Eleva)

Rep. Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam)

Rep. Jon Plumer (R-Lodi)

Rep. David Crowley (D-Milwaukee)

Rep. Romaine Quinn (R-Barron)

Rep. Steve Doyle (D-Onalaska)

Rep. Daniel Riemer (D-Milwaukee)

Rep. Mary Felzkowski (R-Irma)

Rep. Mike Rohrkaste (R-Neenah)

Rep. Jason Fields (D-Milwaukee)

Rep. Joe Sanfelippo (R-New Berlin)

Rep. Dianne Hesselbein (D-Middleton)

Rep. Katrina Shankland (D-Stevens Point)

Rep. Gordon Hintz (D-Oshkosh)

Rep. Ken Skowronski (R-Franklin)

Rep. Cody Horlacher (R-Mukwonago)

Rep. John Spiros (R-Marshfield)

Rep. Deb Kolste (D-Janesville)

Rep. Mark Spreitzer (D-Beloit)

Rep. Bob Kulp (R-Stratford)

Rep. Jim Steineke (R-Kaukauna)

Rep. Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton)

Rep. Lisa Subeck (D-Madison)

Rep. John Macco (R-Ledgeview)

Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt (R-Fond du Lac)

Rep. Beth Meyers (D-Bayfield)

Rep. Ron Tusler (R-Harrison)

Rep. David Murphy (R-Greenville)

Rep. Tyler Vorpagel (R-Plymouth)

Rep. Todd Novak (R-Dodgeville)                                                           

Print Friendly, PDF & Email