Contact: Brennan Nardi, Communications Director
(608) 266-6795; [email protected]

DSPS Secretary-designee Crim Leadership Team Now Complete

Madison, WI – The Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services (DSPS) Secretary-designee Dawn B. Crim announced final appointments to her leadership team today.

Mike Tierney has been appointed to serve as Legislative Liaison. He will oversee legislative policy and government relations. Tierney most recently served as a Legislative Aide for Wisconsin State Assembly Representative Lisa Subeck, For the last 24 years, Tierney has served in a variety of positions in both the Wisconsin State Assembly and Senate, including chief of staff, research assistant, budget and policy analyst, and committee clerk. Tierney is also the District 16 Alderperson for the City of Madison Common Council and serves on the economic development, early childhood care and education, sustainable Madison, and public works committees. Tierney holds a B.A. in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Johnny Winston, Jr., has been appointed to serve as Division Administrator – Industry Services. He will oversee the Bureau of Field Services, the Bureau of Technical Services, the Administrative Services Section and the Fire Prevention Program. Winston, Jr., previously served as Fire Division Chief/Fire Lieutenant for the City of Madison Fire Department. He has more than two decades of hands-on experience in the Fire Service and Emergency Medical Services as a fire investigator, training officer, and fire fighter. Winston, Jr., holds a Bachelor’s in Public Administration Management from Mount Scenario College, certificates in Public Administration and Servant Leadership from UW-Madison, and Chief Fire Officer Designation from the Center for Public Safety Excellence.

Kim Henderson has been appointed Division Administrator – Management Services. She will oversee administrative services to the Office of the Secretary and all other Divisions within the Department. Henderson previously served as Special Events & Citation Appeals Manager for UW-Madison Transportation Services with responsibilities including program administration, policy development, and management. Before that she served as Department Administrator for Legal and Executive Affairs at UW-Madison and as Contract Specialist, Executive Assistant, and Child Support Specialist for the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development. Henderson holds a degree in Business Administration from Upper Iowa University.

Christian Albouras has been appointed Executive Director of the Division of Policy Development. He will serve as a policy analyst, operational liaison, and facilitator of various Boards and Councils attached to the agency. Albouras previously served as Business Development Specialist for Summit Credit Union and Education Program Consultant for the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. He was Director of Business Development & Community Relations for WJTI Radio Station, El Sol Broadcasting, in Milwaukee, and before that served in policy, legislative, and community organizing roles for the Arizona League of United Latin American Citizens. His civic leadership includes the Latino Chamber of Commerce of Dane County Board of Directors and UW-Whitewater College of Business and Economics Advisory Council. Albouras holds a Bachelor’s and Master’s of Business Administration from UW-Whitewater.

Debra Sybell has been appointed Executive Director of the Division of Policy Development. She will serve as a policy analyst, operational liaison, and facilitator of various Boards and Councils attached to the agency. Sybell most recently served as Product Manager Med D Clinical Programs at Navitus Health Solutions and Senior Regulatory Compliance Specialist at WPS Health Solutions. Before that she served in government relations roles with WEAC and the State Bar of Wisconsin and as Policy Director and State Budget Advisor for the Wisconsin State Senate. Sybell holds a B.A. in Political Science and a Project Management Certificate from UW-Milwaukee, and a J.D. from the Hamline University School of Law.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email