MADISON – Wisconsin Property Taxpayers, Inc. announced today that Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt (R-Fond du Lac) will be named a 2019 Property Taxpayer Champion.

“WPT thanks Rep. Thiesfeldt for his work as Chair of the Assembly Committee on Education, and for being a strong advocate for Wisconsin’s kids,” Government & Member Relations Director John Jacobson said. “K-12 education is among the largest investments property taxpayers make each year. Our members value Rep. Thiesfeldt’s commitment to student safety and educational excellence in the state, and are honored to present him with a 2019 Property Taxpayer Champion award.”

“Wisconsin Property Taxpayers, Inc. is an organization that represents the interests of residential, commercial, and agricultural property owners,” said Rep. Thiesfeldt. “I am honored to receive this award and will continue to seek low, fair, and equitable property tax policy in Wisconsin.  I am committed to the cause of wise and efficient use of tax dollars by our local units of government, and I will continue to ensure K-12 education in Wisconsin is a great investment for property taxpayers.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email