MADISON – WPT, Inc. announced today that Sen. Duey Stroebel (R-Cedarburg) has been named a 2019 Property Taxpayer Champion.

“Our members are proud to once again name Senator Stroebel a Property Taxpayer Champion,” John Jacobson, Government & Member Relations Director said. “Through his work on the Joint Finance Committee as well as his strong property taxpayer protection legislation such as Senate Bill 560, Sen. Stroebel has repeatedly demonstrated that his commitment is to the taxpayers of the state. We cannot thank him enough and look forward to continuing to work together in the new year.”

“I am honored to be recognized for my work holding the line on property taxes.  While continuing to hold the line on property taxes is a top priority, I also look forward to working with Wisconsin Property Taxpayers, Inc. on TIF district reform and eliminating the personal property tax in the future” said Senator Stroebel.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email