Gov. Evers: Appoints Nia Trammell and David Conway to the Dane County Circuit Court

MADISON ​​—​ Gov. Evers today announced two more appointments to the Dane County Circuit Court. Nia Trammell will serve on Branch 6, replacing Judge Shelly Gaylord. David Conway will serve on Branch 17, replacing Judge Peter Anderson. With these appointments, Gov. Evers has appointed five judges to the Dane County Circuit Court. Trammell will be the sixth Black woman to serve as a judge in Wisconsin history, and the first Black woman in Wisconsin to serve as a judge outside of Milwaukee County.
“As we’ve seen repeatedly this year, we need a strong, independent judiciary to protect constitut...

Please log in to access subscriber content.
If you don't have a subscription, click here for a WisPolitics free trial and to view the different subscription options.

Upcoming Events