MADISON – Today the RENEW Wisconsin Energy Fund announced Rep. Greta Neubauer (D-Racine) and Rep. Katrina Shankland (D-Stevens Point) as the recipients of RENEW’s 2019-20 Renewable Energy Leadership Award for their work supporting clean energy innovation in Wisconsin. Rep. Greta Neubauer was named as a Renewable Energy leader for the 2019-20 legislative session for her innovative Forward on Climate legislative package, released in December 2019, along with her work on the Governor’s Task Force on Climate Change and other support for next-generation clean job creation in Wisconsin. Rep. Neubauer released the following statement:

“I am deeply honored to receive the Renewable Energy Leadership Award alongside my colleague, Representative Shankland,” Neubauer stated. “Investing in a clean energy future creates big opportunities for Racine and for Wisconsin as a whole. If we do this thoughtfully, we can create good, family-supporting jobs, reduce inequality, and fight the effects of climate change in our community.

“I’m proud to collaborate with RENEW, legislative colleagues and community partners on legislation supporting our vision for an equitable, sustainable future for our state. We must act with urgency to mitigate the climate crisis and use this work to create good, family-supporting jobs and reduce inequality in every community.”

To read the full release from RENEW Wisconsin Energy Fund, please visit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email