For Further Information Contact:
Robin Vos (608) 266-9171 

Madison…Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester) would like to announce the Assembly appointments to the Joint Committee on Finance (JFC), the budget-writing committee responsible for approving state expenditures.

Speaker Vos has asked Rep. Terry Katsma (R-Oostburg) and Rep. Shannon Zimmerman (R-River Falls) to serve another term on the budget committee. He is also appointing two new JFC members: Rep. Tony Kurtz (R- Wonewoc) and Rep. Jessie Rodriguez (R-Oak Creek).

The speaker recently announced Rep. Mark Born (R-Beaver Dam) would lead the committee as the JFC Assembly chair.  Rep. Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton) will continue serving as the Assembly vice-chair of the committee.

“Assembly Republicans have a great team of fiscal conservatives on the Joint Finance Committee,” said Speaker Vos. “These six representatives will likely have a tough job ahead but I’m confident they’ll set the right priorities and protect the best interests of Wisconsin taxpayers.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email