Madison – Today, Senate Majority Leader-elect Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg) announced his Senate Republican appointees to the Legislature’s Joint Committee on Finance (JFC) for the 2021-22 Session of the Legislature. The appointments will formally take effect in January. Sen. LeMahieu released the following statement:

“The 2021-23 state budget is expected to be especially challenging and will require a strong finance team to guide difficult decisions the residents of Wisconsin have entrusted us to make. I am excited to announce our newly-appointed finance committee members.”



–     Sen. Howard Marklein (R-Spring Green)  Co-Chair

–     Sen. Duey Stroebel (R-Saukville) Vice-Chair

–     Sen. Dale Kooyenga (R-Brookfield)

–     Sen. Mary Felzkowski (R-Irma)

–     Sen. Joan Ballweg (R-Markesan)

–     Sen. Kathy Bernier (R-Chippewa Falls)

“I am confident in this team’s ability to build on the prudent budgeting of previous Republican majorities which has resulted in years of balanced budgets, lower taxes, and the largest rainy day fund in state history.

“Our Senate Republican JFC appointees include two CPAs and four members who have previously served on the finance committee – all offering unique skills, backgrounds, and a diverse geographic representation. This capable team will serve and protect taxpayers as we set our state’s spending priorities for the next biennium.”

Senator Devin LeMahieu represents the 9th Senate District, which includes portions of Sheboygan, Manitowoc, and Calumet Counties. He was recently elected Senate Majority Leader for the 2021-22 legislative session.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email