Madison  Today, Sen. Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg) was elected Senate Majority Leader by his peers in the Senate Republican Caucus for the 2021-22 legislative session.  He issued the following statement:

“I am humbled and honored by the support of my colleagues in the Senate Republican Caucus and look forward to leading them.

“We have a difficult road ahead.  Over the next couple of weeks I will be sitting-down with all of the members of the caucus to discuss committee assignments and their priorities for the upcoming legislative session. We need a strong and unified team in order to accomplish what is best for Wisconsin.

“Thanks to Congressman-Elect Scott Fitzgerald for his years of service as Senate Majority Leader.  I have learned a great deal watching him lead our caucus over the last 6 years.  Under his leadership, Senate Republicans were just elected to their largest majority in 50 years.”

Senator Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg) represents the 9th Senate District, which includes portions of Sheboygan, Manitowoc, and Calumet Counties.  He is currently serving his second term.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email