Meeting by videoconference, Senate Dems today unanimously elevated Janet Bewley, of Mason, to minority leader.

Bewley, who had been the assistant minority leader since 2017, replaces Sen. Jennifer Shilling. The La Crosse Dem stepped down as minority leader today because she isn’t seeking reelection this fall.

Sen. Janis Ringhand, D-Evansville, was unanimously elected to replace Bewley as the assistant.

Meanwhile, Sen. Mark Miller, D-Monona, remains caucus chair.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email