Congresswoman Gwen Moore Recognizes and Congratulates the 4th Congressional District’s 2020 Service Academy Nominees

Every year, members of congress have the distinct privilege of helping choose the next leaders of our great nation’s armed forces from their congressional districts. Today, Congresswoman Gwen Moore (WI-04) released the following statement, announcing the 2020 service academy nominees from Wisconsin’s 4th congressional district:

“In 1899 General Douglas MacArthur was nominated to the U.S. Military Academy at West point from Wisconsin’s 4th Congressional District.”

“He once said, ‘We must offer the world leadership designed to advance the goal of universal progress and enduring peace.’

“Each of the hard-working young men and women I nominated to attend U.S. military service academies this year show an unwavering commitment to serve the nation by advancing progress and peace through their leadership.”

“Our country’s military academies provide young people with world-class military training and an incredible education. Graduating from these schools is no easy task, but these young women and men from the 4th Congressional District are up to the challenge. While this year’s process was highly competitive, I can say with certainty that these exceptional students will make our district and country proud.”

Below, please find a list of this years’ service academy nominees.

Michael Bortolotti

Sadie Cumberbach

Benjamin Eichholz

Patrick Hauser

Eleanor Kattman

Christopher Machtel

Joseph Machtel

Dylan Payne

Adam von Paumgartten

Print Friendly, PDF & Email