MADISON – Wisconsin Women in Government (WWIG), a statewide, nonpartisan, nonprofit organization of professional women in and around government service, is pleased to announce the appointment of seven new members to the 2020-2021 Board of Directors as well as the board’s new leadership team.
WWIG welcomes the following new board members:
  • Malika Evanco, Department of Administration
  • Jennifer Garrett, Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
  • Diane Handrick, Wisconsin Legislature
  • Samantha Stohlman, The Welch Group
  • Megan Zurbriggen, University of Wisconsin School of Law
The 2020-2021 WWIG leadership team includes:
  • President Teresa Lueth, Anthem, Inc.
  • Vice President Elizabeth Benz, Network Health
  • Past President Bethany Anderson, Wisconsin Legislature
  • Treasurer Amanda Graham, Wisconsin Dental Association
  • Secretary Gail Good, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
  • Member at Large Audra Cohen-Plata, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Member at Large Kate Levin, State Legislative Leaders Foundation
“WWIG is fortunate to once again have a new group of talented and influential women joining our board,” WWIG President Teresa Lueth said. “As WWIG continues to work to fulfill our mission while facing this year’s unique challenges, their shared experiences will help strengthen our efforts to empower women working in government throughout the state of Wisconsin.”
Returning Wisconsin Women in Government board members are: Rebecca Ballweg, Wisconsin Department of Justice; Kathy Blumenfeld, Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions; Kristin Chuckel, Wisconsin State Fair Park; Margaret Daun, Milwaukee County Corporation Counsel; Regina Dunkin, Beloit Health System; Kate Easton, Wisconsin Historical Society; Sabrina Gentile, Wisconsin Department of Justice; Nela Kalpic, Marsy’s Law for Wisconsin; Gina Pruski, Wisconsin State Public Defender’s Office; Anne Sappenfield, Wisconsin Legislative Council; Hilary Shager, Institute for Research on Poverty; Rose Smyrski, UW Platteville; Myranda Tanck, Platform Communications; Senator Patty Schachtner, Wisconsin State Senate; Representative Jessie Rodriguez, Wisconsin State Assembly.
In addition to the WWIG board of directors, volunteers are essential to WWIG’s programs and committees. Anyone interested in volunteering with WWIG can reach out to

Print Friendly, PDF & Email