WEST ALLIS, WI —  Jessica Katzenmeyer (D), who is running for the U.S. House of Representatives in Wisconsin’s 5th Congressional District, proudly announces 23 new endorsements from leaders and elected officials from across the State of Wisconsin.

“I am incredibly humbled to have the endorsements of so many remarkable leaders,” said Katzenmeyer. “This is exactly the kind of coalition which can move this district forward.”

Brendan Burns, member of the West Allis-West Milwaukee School Board, said, “Wisconsin needs leaders who are invested in all Wisconsinites, which is why I support Jessica Katzenmeyer for Wisconsin’s 5th Congressional District. Jessica is a strong leader and advocate for healthcare expansion, improved infrastructure, clean energy, properly funded K-12 education, and affordable post-secondary education. She has proven herself as a leader through her support of local candidates who work towards social justice, her work with Emerge that empowers women to be government leaders, and her advocacy for equal rights. I appreciate that Jessica continues to support and work in her hometown as she strives to share her vision with every Wisconsin voter. Jessica is passionate, engaged, and ready to show Congress the true strength of leadership. Please join me in supporting, and voting for, Jessica Katzenmeyer for Congress.”

Full list of Jessica Katzenmeyer’s recent endorsements from elected officials:

Jonathan Brostoff – Wisconsin State Representative
JoCasta Zamarippa – Milwaukee Alderwoman
Vince Vitale – West Allis Alderman
George Christenson – Milwaukee County Clerk
Bryan Kennedy – Mayor of Glendale
Brendan Burns – West Allis-West Milwaukee School District School Board Member
Noah Leigh – West Allis-West Milwaukee School District School Board Member
Amy Deal – West Allis-West Milwaukee School District School Board Member
Kate Unger – New Berlin School District School Board Member
Chris Walton – Former Chair of the Milwaukee County Democratic Party
Dr. Sheila Briggs  – Former Assistant State Superintendent
Michelle Ritt – Dane County Supervisor
Zoe Roberts – Eau Claire County Supervisor
Ryan Clancy – Milwaukee County Supervisor
Emily Voight – Calumet County Supervisor
Regina Vidaver – Madison Alderwoman
Lindsay Lemmer – Madison Alderwoman
Verad Meltzer – Appleton Alderwoman
Megan O’Halloran – Milwaukee Public Schools School Board Member
Jilly Gokalgandhi – Milwaukee Public Schools School Board Member
Nicki Vander Meulen – Madison Metropolitan School District School Board Member
Tammy Bockhurst – Shorewood Village Trustee
Abigail Lowery – Former Candidate for Wisconsin State Assembly

To learn more about Jessica, her endorsements, and her vision, please go to jessicaforwis.com. For updates, follow her at @JessicaForWis on social media.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email