Contact: [email protected]

[Waukesha, WI] – On Monday, Rebecca Kleefisch made the first round of announcements on the leadership team supporting her run for governor.

Scott Neitzel will serve as campaign chairman. Neitzel has extensive private and public sector experience, serving in the administrations of both Governor Scott Walker and Governor Tommy Thompson. Neitzel has held roles as Secretary of the Department of Administration, Wisconsin Public Service Commissioner, Deputy Secretary of the Department of Development, and most recently as UW’s Vice President of University Relations. Neitzel, who began his career as a Republican elected official in Sauk County, was in senior leadership positions with Madison Gas and Electric for 18 years.

Matt Neumann will serve as campaign finance chairman. Matt is the Chief Executive Officer of Neumann Companies, Milwaukee’s largest residential home building and development business. Neumann also serves as CEO of SunVest Solar, a renewable energy installation company focused on implementation of renewable technologies. Neumann’s businesses have been recognized nationally for their successes and were named seven times to the list of fastest-growing privately-owned companies in America by Inc. 5000 Magazine. Neumann and his wife Amy reside in Hartland with their four children.

Grassroots Leadership Board

*Brian Westrate, Statewide Grassroots Chair – Westrate has extensive volunteer grassroots experience, having spent nearly 20 years working to advance the conservative movement in Wisconsin. He has held multiple leadership positions in local, state, and national Republican politics.
*Rich Strohm, First District Chair – Strohm runs a conservative group in Walworth County that is focused on promoting grassroots activism and local candidates.
Beth Schmidt, Second District Chair – Schmidt is a local community leader and conservative grassroots activist from Rock County.
*Bill Feehan, Third District Chair – Feehan is a longtime conservative activist from La Crosse County involved at the county, district, and state party level.
*Patty Reiman, Fourth District Chair – Reiman is a grassroots organizer and conservative activist from Milwaukee County.
*John Fleckenstein, Fifth District Chair – Fleckenstein is a small business owner and is active in the Waukesha GOP, organizing yard sign distribution and grassroots efforts.
*Scarlett Johnson, Sixth District Chair – Johnson is a grassroots activist leading a group of parents responsible for the Mequon-Thiensville School Board recall efforts.
*Len Boltz, Seventh District Chair – Boltz is an election integrity advocate and conservative grassroots activist from Langlade County.
*Tim Higgins, Eighth District Chair – Higgins is a free speech advocate and active in conservative grassroots efforts in Outagamie County.

Campaign Staff

Charles Nichols – Campaign Manager
Alex Walker – Political Director
Colleen Coyle – Finance Director
Alec Zimmerman – Communications Director

Print Friendly, PDF & Email