MILWAUKEE – With Supervisor Priscilla Coggs-Jones recently sworn-in to represent the County’s 10th Supervisory District, Chairwoman Marcelia Nicholson has announced updated County Board committee assignments.

“I want to thank the Supervisors who have stepped up to facilitate the important work of Board committees. We may have different views on issues but collaboration is essential to conducting business, and your leadership is truly appreciated,” said Chairwoman Nicholson. “These updated committee assignments will help the County Board move forward in our mission to make Milwaukee County a healthier and more equitable community. I look forward to the newly-appointed committee Chairs and Vice-Chairs using their unique perspectives and experiences to help guide our work.”

Supervisor Coggs-Jones will serve on the Audit Committee; Judiciary, Safety and General Services Committee; and Transportation, Public Works and Transit Committee.

Supervisor Shawn Rolland will Chair the Economic and Community Development Committee. Supervisor Ryan Clancy will continue to serve as Vice-Chair.

Supervisor Patti Logsdon will serve as Vice-Chair of the Personnel Committee, with Supervisor Eddie Cullen continuing in his role as Chair.

Chairwoman Nicholson also recently announced that Supervisor Felesia A. Martin will Chair the newly created Health Equity, Human Needs and Strategic Planning Committee and Supervisor Russell Antonio Goodwin will serve as the new Chair of the Transportation, Public Works, and Transit Committee.

All County Board committee assignments can be found at

Print Friendly, PDF & Email