MILWAUKEE, WI – Corrinne Hess, reporter for Wisconsin Public Radio will continue to lead the Milwaukee Press Club as president for the next year, after the membership’s ratification of annual elections to the club’s board of governors at its Annual Meeting on September 30.

Hess joined Wisconsin Public Radio in November 2018. She spent many years in print journalism writing for newspapers in North Carolina, Texas, and Wisconsin. For more than 10 years, she has reported in southeastern Wisconsin, writing for the Milwaukee Business JournalMilwaukee Magazine, the Kenosha News, and most recently BizTimes Milwaukee. Hess has won a number of awards from the Milwaukee Press Club, the Wisconsin Newspaper Association and the Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association.

Also elected to the board were:

  • James B. NelsonMilwaukee Journal Sentinel, President-Elect
  • H. Carl Mueller, Mueller Communications LLC, Treasurer
  • Fraser Engerman, Walgreens Co., Secretary


  • Katharine Foley, Senior PR Advisor, Kane Communications Group
  • Steve Jagler, President, Steve Jagler Executive Branding LLC
  • Kathy Mykleby, Former News Anchor/Reporter, WISN-TV
  • Nyesha Stone, Founder, Carvd N Stone

They join continuing directors:

  • Charles Benson, Reporter and Anchor, WTMJ-TV
  • Tom Daykin, Business Reporter/Commercial Development, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
  • Elizabeth Hummitzsch, Vice President, Mueller Communications LLC
  • Mark Kass, Editor-in-Chief, Milwaukee Business Journal
  • Marilyn Krause, Principal, Krause Communications
  • Maryann Lazarski, Editorial Producer, Milwaukee PBS

Gene Mueller, Host of Wisconsin’s Morning News, Newsradio 620 WTMJ, will remain on the board as past-president.

Milwaukee Press Club members also re-elected the following directors to the MPC Endowment Ltd., the philanthropic affiliate of the Press Club:

  • Tom Heinen, retired, director
  • Ashley LuthernMilwaukee Journal Sentinel, vice president
  • Jim NelsonMilwaukee Journal Sentinel, director
  • David Niles, PKI Digital Marketing, treasurer

Other members of the MPC Endowment board, whose terms expire in 2022:

  • Lindsey Anderson RiosCountry Woman Magazine, secretary
  • Joel Dresang, Landaas & Company, president
  • Lindsey McKee, VISIT Milwaukee, director
  • Erin RichardsUSA Today, director
  • Nyesha Stone, Carvd N Stone, director
Print Friendly, PDF & Email