Office of Board Governance
Milwaukee Public Schools
5225 W. Vliet St., Room 273 P.O. Box 2181
Milwaukee, WI 53201-2181
(414) 475.8284 • Fax (414) 475.8071
MILWAUKEE, WI – The Milwaukee Board of School Directors unanimously elected Director Bob Peterson to serve as its president for the 2021-2022 Board year. Director Sequanna Taylor will serve as the Board’s vice president. The vote came Tuesday night during the Annual Organizational meeting of the Board.
In an effort to utilize the individual expertise and talents of the members of the Board, President Peterson announced the committee assignments that he has made for the 2021-2022 Board year:
Committee on Accountability, Finance, and Personnel:
Director Herndon, Chair; Director Carr, Vice-Chair; Director O’Halloran, Director Peterson, Director Taylor
Committee on Student Achievement and School Innovation:
Director Siemsen, Chair; Director Garcia, Vice-Chair; Director Carr, Director Gokalgandhi, Director Leonard
Committee on Legislation, Rules and Policies:
Director Peterson, Chair; Director Gokalgandhi Vice-Chair; Director Leonard, Director Siemsen, Director Taylor
Committee on Parent and Community Engagement:
Director Taylor, Chair; Director O’Halloran, Vice-Chair; Director Carr, Director Leonard, Director Siemsen
Committee on Strategic Planning and Budget:
Director O’Halloran, Chair; Director Leonard, Vice-Chair; Director Carr, Director Garcia, Director Gokalgandhi, Director Herndon, Director Peterson, Director Siemsen, Director Taylor
For more information, call the Office of Board Governance at (414) 475-8284.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email