MADISON – State Representative Cody Horlacher (R-Mukwonago) is now accepting nominations from the 33rd Assembly District for the 2021 First Responder of the Year Award. Created in 2019, this award highlights the great work the brave men and women of our emergency services do each and every day to keep our communities safe.

Nominees can include police officers, sheriff’s deputies, firefighters or any level of EMS personnel that you believe exemplify community service, selflessness, and dedication. One deserving individual will be selected from each Assembly district and invited to the State Capitol in Madison to be formally recognized on the Assembly floor during First Responders Appreciation Month in October.

Nominations are due to be returned to Rep. Horlacher’s office no later than Friday, October 8th.

They can be submitted through an online form here:

or by sending the name, contact information and brief description of the candidate to

Print Friendly, PDF & Email