WEST ALLIS, WI — West Allis Alderman and candidate for Wisconsin State Treasurer Angelito Tenorio announced today that he has earned the endorsement of 19 current and former state legislators from all corners of the state. The group of endorsing state legislators include Sen. LaTonya Johnson, Rep. Jodi Emerson, and Rep. Kristina Shelton.

“Angelito Tenorio is running for State Treasurer to use the position to its full potential and advocate for our shared progressive values while holding state leaders accountable for their financial decisions,” said Sen. Johnson. “Angelito’s vision for the office is exactly the kind of forward-thinking leadership we need in Madison and I know he will be a fierce champion for all Wisconsinites as our next Treasurer.”

“From his service in the armed forces, to his expertise in nonprofit fiscal management and his leadership managing a budget of over $130 million on the Finance Committee in West Allis, it’s clear that Angelito Tenorio has the experience and knowledge necessary to be our State Treasurer,” said Rep. Emerson. “Coupled with Angelito’s fierce dedication to public service, his record makes him the best candidate to take on this role.”

“Angelito Tenorio is the proud son of immigrants, a veteran of the Wisconsin Army National Guard, and an Alderman who has been serving his hometown well,” said Rep. Shelton. “He has the experience and passion we need in the Treasurer’s office and I’m proud to endorse him as the right candidate for the job.”

“I’m humbled and honored by the incredible level of support we’ve earned so far and I’m especially grateful to have the endorsements of these respected legislators from across Wisconsin,” said Tenorio. “This campaign is focused on ensuring our government is investing in the people and communities that make up our great state in order to create a better and brighter future for all of us. I’m committed to fighting for this vision starting on day one as our next Treasurer.”

The legislators endorsing Angelito for Treasurer are: Sen. LaTonya Johnson, Sen. Tim Carpenter, Sen. Chris Larson, former Sen. Dave Hansen, Rep. Francesca Hong, Rep. Daniel Riemer, Rep. Jonathan Brostoff, Rep. Christine Sinicki, Rep. Evan Goyke, Rep. Mark Spreitzer, Rep. Lisa Subeck, Rep. Robyn Vining, Rep. Samba Baldeh, Rep. Greta Neubauer, Rep. Jodi Emerson, Rep. Tod Ohnstad, Rep. Tip McGuire, Rep. Kristina Shelton, and former Rep. Amanda Stuck.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email